2013 LAUNCHedu Advisory Board

Written by Jessica MacCall | November 27, 2012
Tags: LAUNCHedu

Photo by Josette Chen

The entrepreneurial energy buzzing around the education marketplace is generating a lot of excitement at SXSWedu. In the spirt of discovering what is next and new in the world of education, innovative startup education companies were invited to apply to compete in LAUNCHedu, occurring at SXSWedu, March 4-7, 2013 in Austin, Texas.

The LAUNCHedu Application process has closed but we look forward to announcing the 2013 LAUNCHedu Finalists soon!

The members of the LAUNCHedu Advisory Board share the desire to discover the future of education. A special thanks goes out to these individuals whose hard work, diligence and support plays a crucial role in the LAUNCHedu selection process.

Advisory Board Members

Deborah Quazzo
LAUNCHedu Advisory Board Co-Chair
Founder + Managing Partner
GSV Advisors
Michael Moe
LAUNCHedu Advisory Board Co-Chair
GSV Advisors
Adam Dell Venture Partner
Austin Ventures
Clyde Boyer Partner
Trinity Education Group
Deepak Sindwani Principal
Bain Capital Ventures
Drew Scheberle Senior Vice President, Education and Talent Development
Austin Chamber of Commerce
Gary June Chief Marketing & Business Development Officer
Pearson Education
George Tang Chief Operating Officer
Educate Texas
Greg Ratliff Senior Program Officer
Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation
Jack Chorowsky Chief Operating Officer
KIPP New York
Jeff Shelstad Chief Executive Officer
Flatworld Knowledge
Jennifer Carolan Director, Seed Fund
New Schools Venture Fund
John Katzman Executive Director
PK-20 Noodle
John Mullen Vice President & General Manager, Education, State & Local Government
Dell, Inc.
Julia Meehan Vice President Marketing
McGraw Hill Education
Laurie Racine Co-Founder & Managing Director
Margery Mayer President
Scholastic Education
Mary Cullinane Executive Vice President of Corporate Affairs and Social Responsibility
Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
Michael Crosno Chief Executive Officer
Michael Horn Education Executive Director
Innosight Institute
Robert J. Hutter Managing Partner
Learn Capital
Scott Sage Principal
DFJ Esprit
Sergio Monsalve Principal
Norvest Venture Partners
Susan Badger Principal
Badger Consulting Group
Tom Gilligan Dean of the McCombs School of Business
The University of Texas at Austin
William Clark Managing Director
Aigner Clark